top of page
Search

The Decline of Game play for Graphics

Gaming Has changed Since my Youth And if You're like me and you've been Playing for

most your life you might know what I am referring to.


From Mario and Luigi Saving the princess to The Dragon Borns Powerful Thume Much has changed and games have evolved into Generas and sub Generas.


I Imagine That since I've played Games for A long time and been able to watch the game play Graphical and Immersive improvements I find myself at A disadvantage to the younger Generation I expect More form my Video Games It Has to Immerse me I need to feel I can get lost inside this Fantasy world forever and as Graphics improved The Gameplay has suffered.


An example I'd like to point out is the Total war Franchise Im 30 years Old I've Played this Franchise since I was A teenager Starting with Rome total war 1 All the way to the Most current addition to the series. These Games are Large Time consuming and Fun However Over the years I've Noticed A sacrifice in Game mechanics for New shiny graphics It's almost like They Take The old Games That Had everything I loved And sell Me That memory To further my example I'll explain In Attila Total War and Rome 2 The Individual Ai of the troops allowed Them to Perform Kill Moves during Battle Little Cutscenes Of sword on Shield or Men Being Kicked to the Floor and decapitated However in the New Warhammer Total war This Ai cinematic combat Has been Taken Out for Normal troops Not only That But entire Mechanics from The older Games Gone For instance There's No Longer Naval combat In Warhammer total war but the older Total wars Had it and Other then Being Lazy Or wanting to save costs I cant imagine A good reason to release it without Naval combat


The Purpose of this Article is to Announce a little about Myself Talk about this specific topic and Let you know what else I'll be Doing I intend to Make A list of Amazing Immersive and fun Mods from The Nexus Modding site and to share Them and give my opinion on these Gems.


I Was Injured Years ago and Had to find A way to Immerse myself More into Games since I'm forced to stay Home most of the time I need to Optomize My Games through Adding content And modding is the best and Most affordable way to do so you just need a little patience and time to watch youtube tutorials.




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page